Testimonials | Franklin & Downs Funeral Home & Cremations
Franklin & Downs Funeral Home McHenry Chapel and cremations in Modesto, and Ceres CA

Testimonials - Modesto & Ceres, CA

First, I never thought I would be writing a review for a funeral home however we lost our baby sister very sudden.

I know it has only been a week since we used your services for my sisters Memorial but I did not want one more day go by without taking the time to "Thank You" from our entire family! You all went above and beyond what we ever expected. Dave was our funeral director, It was a very difficult time for all of us, but he did such a wonderful job in listening, showing compassion, sympathy and follow through. In our hearts he went above and beyond what I could have ever imagined. Thank you so much for the caring and professional way you handled it to the very end. We can't thank you enough how you made our sisters memorial service so special! God bless you all.
Everyone went beyond the call of duty; my family owes the staff (especially Dave) a debt of gratitude. We were all treated like family during this difficult time, making it more bearable. When a family is going through one of life’s major traumas, what they want most is to feel cared for. Franklin & Downs Funeral McHenry Chapel had the patience and helpfulness of their staff members and the fact that the funeral director (DAVE) took the time to listen and understand our needs.

On behalf of our entire family, I want to thank you and everyone at Franklin & Downs Funeral Home – McHenry Chapel for the caring and professional way you handled the services for our baby sister. It was a very difficult situation for us, and we are still struggling in dealing with our loss, but you and your staff did an exemplary job in working with us through this traumatic time.

Again, I can't say "thank you" enough to Franklin and Downs for walking us through this painful experience. If it was possible to give a 10 star review rating I would do so.

Debbie Schletter
February 2, 2022

Thank you to the staff and especially Navaz and Jonathan. Losing Dad was the hardest thing we have ever went through but because of Jonathan and Navaz being there every step of the way and making sure EVERYTHING was what Mom wanted. Dad had a beautiful memorial and service. Thank you so much for making our difficult time easier to bear and for the respect you gave Dad.

Frances Corona
July 22, 2021

Our family would like to thank Franklin & Downs Funeral Home for all the wonderful services they provided for my 100 year old father, Durant Tardugno, and more specifically, Navaz Jasavala, for her enduring patience and compassion and attention to detail in arranging the priest, the American Legion VA, the military honors with gun solute and flag, as well as the video services for our extended family. Because of this profound demonstration of leadership, in what was otherwise a chaotic past year for our family, was able to come to a pleasant and heartfelt ending. And we thank you for that.

Sonia Dahl
March 22, 2021

I would like to take the time to thank the staff at Franklin and Downs McHenry Chapel for providing exceptional services to our family during a very difficult and emotional time. Not only did we appreciate their patience in taking the time to discuss our concerns and needs but also their knowledge, ability and attention to detail have added to make this task less stressful. Melissa, Madison, Kristi, Lynn and Mary not only were thorough and dedicated to our needs but pleasant to work with. Thank you again Laura Pulido and Saenz Family

Laura Saenz Pulido
January 18, 2021

Franklin & Downs Funeral Home has gone above and beyond our families expectations with taking care of my younger brother in October 2020. My parents were extremely well taken care of by the staff from the moment we walked through their doors. They granted us opportunities and care with my brother that my family and I will forever be thankful for. They were very patient with us and were always available by phone, email, and text throughout and even after the services. I only have positive feedback after my experience with everyone at Franklin & Downs Funeral Home and highly recommend them.

Aimee Garcia Fuentes
December 15, 2020

Thank you Franklin and Downs Funeral Homes, especially Kristi who helped me and my family to have a memorable service for my husband. She was very professional and very sincere while working with us. Everything came out great. Our family and I appreciated every detail that she did for us. Thanks again.

Claudia Duarte
October 19, 2020

With an unexpected death of my mother, it was the first time I had to deal with this type of situation. Navaz Jasavala helped my family and I understand this new process with guidance and kindness. We were referred by a Modesto police officer who gave outstanding remarks. My family recommends Franklin & Downs. Thank you Navaz Jasavala & staff for all your help.

Judith Romo
January 6, 2020

Jacquelyn Mello helped us with arrangements for my Fathers passing.
We couldn’t have asked for a warmer, more empathetic and professional person to help us through this difficult process.
Her kindness is greatly appreciated.

Patrice Westgor
June 12, 2019

My father passed away in Modesto, Ca and his wishes were to be buried back home in Honolulu. I had no idea how to even begin this process or where to start. We worked with Jacquelyn at Franklin & Downs and she is compassionate, caring and guided me through the process of fulfilling my father’s wishes. Thank you so much Jacqueline!

J Kalei
January 31, 2019

During this difficult time we were handled with great care and compassion. Everything went as stated and we were very pleased with the service we received. Thank you to all of you!

Tom and Jane Mazurczak
April 12, 2018

I just want to say that the staff here was great. they were very professional and very accommodating to our every need. we had so many hiccups with the casket company that delivered our casket but they were able to make everything a smooth process and our service came out very nice the chapel was so pretty. they were also accommodating at the wake the let us choose our own song play list and the provided a lot of support for our family. i just want to thank everyone who works at the funeral home because even though it was a sad occasion you made my brothers funeral very nice and i would highly recommend you guys to anyone..

sophia ward
March 24, 2018

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

Contact Us

Franklin & Downs Funeral Home McHenry Chapel
|
1050 McHenry Ave
| Modesto, CA 95350
|
Tel: 209-529-5723
| Directions
Franklin & Downs Funeral Home Ceres Chapel
|
2561 5th Street
| Ceres, CA 95307
|
Tel: 209-537-4711
| Directions

You are welcome to call us any time of the day, any day of the week, for immediate assistance. Or, visit our funeral home in person at your convenience.

local_florist
© 2022 Franklin & Downs Funeral Home McHenry Chapel. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information